Two-Week Menu Plan on Pinterest

I’m so happy to be in my new home.  We are having our (hopefully!) last big winter storm of the season and I can hear the freezing rain pinging on the porch awning and the sound of the furnace kicking in.  I’m sitting on my comfy chair with my new cat curled up above my head.  It’s such a feeling of contentment.

My youngest and I will be doing a big shopping trip in the next couple of days and I have set up my menu on Pinterest.  I love having a visual!  I just have the dinners down so far.  I won’t be following all the recipes to a “T”, I will be using lean meats, whole grains, added veggies, etc to make the meals as healthy as possible.  (I am following Weight Watchers you know!)

I will be using a lot of Latin flavors over the next couple of weeks.  The fresh verdant flavors of lime and cilantro, the pairing of red onions with black beans and sweet corn … delicious.

I’m very excited about trying Skinny Taste’s Crockpot Carne Guisada with fresh aji picante.  Yum!

Cilantro Lime Chicken with a side of broccoli and bulger pilaf

Using the chicken leftovers, we’ll have have chicken and rice burritos using the flavors of Chipotle’s chicken burrito bowl.  

My daughter’s favorite – jambalaya using shrimp, turkey sausage and chicken

Another new-to-me recipe, the Weary Chef’s slow cooker pork carnitas.  Topped with fresh guacamole in a corn tortilla.

Then I’ll break out the George Foreman grill and make these great looking Greek-style turkey burgers with some baked french fries.

With the rest of the ground turkey, I will be making some delicious taco soup in the slow cooker.

Finally, this spicy fish taco bowl looks amazing.  Can’t wait to try it!

Leave a Reply

