Aside

Happy Homemaker Monday

I finally have a home to take care of once again – so I am happy to be back on Happy Homemaker Monday!

 

6a00e54ecc7f978833017d40c3fd59970c-320wi

 

 

As I look outside my window:::  One of the first *true* days of spring.  Skies of the sweetest blue, air warm enough to crack the windows just a little, birds at the feeder.

Right now I am:::  Taking a break from cleaning!  Most things are pretty tidy and I deserve a break!

Thinking and pondering::: About the things I still need for my new home.  So many touches of *me* needed in each room.  Still waiting for the right tables to come along, pictures, etc.

On my bedside table::: A lace doily, white lamp with yellow striped shade, Kindle. Emily’s phone charging.

On my tv this week (I watch all my shows online!)

Ghost Adventures

Believe

The Following

The Blacklist

When Calls the Heart

Hannibal

Sherlock

Chicago Fire

The Voice

The Red Road

 

Listening to:::  Birds chirping, dogs barking and kids playing!  Spring!

 

On the menu for this week:::

Monday – Beef & gravy over rice with green beans & salad
Tuesday – Chicken Parmesan with spaghetti and broccoli, salad
Wednesday –  Dinner with family
Thursday –  Salsa Chicken with black beans and corn in the Crockpot served with tortillas or rice
Friday –  Kids’ choice – breaded baked chicken legs, oven fries, green beans
Saturday –  Dinner with family
Sunday –  Ham & scalloped potatoes with corn in the Crockpot

On my to do list:::

Happening this week:::
Monday – Work, pick up Jake from school & take him to Best Buy, daily chores

Tuesday – Work, get couch for living room, daily chores

Wednesday – Work, kids & I go to parents’ for family dinner, daily chores

Thursday – Work, daily chores

Friday – Work, watch movie with kids

Saturday – Family day, church

Sunday – Cleaning and planning day

What I am sewing, crocheting, knitting or creating:::  Nothing yet, but I have plans to re-cover an ottoman and make a matching pillow to go with my blue and cream plaid chair.
My simple pleasure:::  Relaxing in the evening catching up on my shows!

 

Lesson learned the past week:::  It’s better to tell a hard truth and get it over with than to hide it away and feel bad about it!
Looking around the house:::  Everything is clean and put away, beds made, fresh table cloth on the dining room table, laundry in the dryer.

 Prayer List:::  My children and family, a woman who goes to my church’s little boy who is having surgery next week, a young teen who is struggling with pain and another adorable young boy recovering from a traumatic brain injury.

Bible verse, Devotional:::  Hebrews 4:15 For we do not have a high priest who is unable to sympathize with our weaknesses, but one who in every respect has been tempted as we are, yet without sin.

 

Have a blessed week,

 

S

3 thoughts on “Happy Homemaker Monday

  1. We watch a lot of the same shows 🙂 I haven’t seen The Red Road though so now I’m curious, I’ve searched for it online and made a note to watch it.

    Hope you had a wonderful week, and I want to apologize for being so late visiting these posts.

Leave a Reply

