Happy Homemaker Monday – April 8, 2014

Another week, another Happy Homemaker Monday!

 

6a00e54ecc7f978833017d40c3fd59970c-320wi

 

 

As I look outside my window:::  Kids are playing soccer in the street.  Birds are searching for worms in the grass.  The wind is picking up and blowing through the still-empty trees.

Right now I am::: Relaxing!

Thinking and pondering::: About bills – making a little money stretch a long way!  Also about menu planning.

On my bedside table::: A lace doily and a compilation of Jane Austen’s works.

On my tv this week (I watch all my shows online!)

Ghost Adventures

Believe

The Following

The Blacklist

When Calls the Heart

Hannibal

Sherlock

Chicago Fire

The Voice

The Red Road

Game of Thrones

*and added is:  Crisis and Chicago PD and thanks to Sandra Granite Flats*

 

Listening to:::  My daughter’s fan – other than that there is silence.

 

On the menu for this week:::

Monday – Ham & scalloped potatoes in Crock (did not have last week)
Tuesday – Chicken burritos
Wednesday –  Dinner with family
Thursday –  Tilapia with vegetables and bulgur pilaf, salad
Friday –  Girls’ Night @ my house!  Having order in
Saturday –  Dinner with family
Sunday –  Turkey burgers and oven fries with veggie

On my to do list:::

Happening this week:::
Monday – Work, going on a nature hike with my girls, daily chores

Tuesday – Work, daily chores

Wednesday – Work, stopping by my dad’s shop to set up a link on his computer for his business’s FB page, kids & I go to parents’ for family dinner, after-dinner walk with the girls and my sister, evening chores

Thursday – Work, daily chores

Friday – Work, Girls’ night!

Saturday – Family day, church

Sunday – Cleaning and planning day

What I am sewing, crocheting, knitting or creating:::  Well, this is loosely “creating” lol – but I do plan to do a bird feeder craft with the girls, just using seeds and on-hand items to hang up outside to feed all those hungry beaks!
My simple pleasure:::  Watching the birds outside my kitchen window while washing dishes.

 

Lesson learned the past week:::  Stick to your budget :/
Looking around the house:::  I see pink kitty toys on the wood floor, ceiling fan over the dining room table spinning,  dishes that need to be done!

 Prayer List:::  My children and family as always.  Our country.  My friends.

Bible verse, Devotional:::  Hebrews 4:16 Let us then approach God’s throne of grace with confidence, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help us in our time of need.

 

Have a blessed week,

 

S

Leave a Reply

