Happy Homemaker Monday April 14, 2014

6a00e54ecc7f978833017d40c3fd59970c-320wi

I’m planning ahead for a great week!  Linking up over at Diary of a SAHM for Happy Homemaker Monday!

As I look outside my window:::  It’s a little bit overcast this morning, as we are expecting rain.  Temperatures are going to drop overnight and there is even a chance of snow on the horizon.  But I love living in Michigan no matter what!

Right now I am::: Planning out my day and my week.

Thinking and pondering::: All the things I need to accomplish today as it is my only free day of the week!

On my bedside table:::  Compilation of Jane Austen’s Books, my Kindle and phone.

On my tv this week (I watch all my shows online! Here are the ones I am looking forward to most this week)

Believe

The Following

The Blacklist

When Calls the Heart

Chicago Fire

Chicago PD

The Voice

The Red Road

Game of Thrones

Elementary

Listening to:::  Sounds of the washer and dryer running.  *sigh*

On the menu for this week:::  (I am following WW Simply Filling technique aside from my birthday dinner and Easter dinner)

Monday –  Roast sticky chicken with potatoes, carrots, green beans and salad

Tuesday –  Tilapia with bulgur pilaf, broccoli and salad

Wednesday –  Celebrating my birthday early with my family – Baked ziti, garlic bread and salad.  Stone Cold Creamery cake!

Thursday –  Skinny chicken burritos with chunky avocado salsa

Friday – Turkey burgers, oven fries, veggies and dip

Saturday – Veggie spaghetti with turkey meatballs, green beans

Sunday – Easter dinner with my family – Ham & the works

On my to do list:::  For today my to do list is pretty long – cleaning, laundry, errands, school work, yard work, cook ahead, etc.

Happening this week:::

Monday – Work from 8-3, Emme and I going to my Dad’s shop to help him with a computer issue, school work, daily chores

Tuesday – Work from 8-4, school work, daily chores

Wednesday – Work from 8-3, school work, b-day dinner @ family, evening chores

Thursday – Work from 8-4, school work, daily chores

Friday – Work from 8-2, school work, daily chores, plan to attend Good Friday service

Saturday – School work, house and yard work, laundry

Sunday – Easter!  But still Cleaning and planning day

What I am sewing, crocheting, knitting or creating:::  I plan to make some brown sugar scrub.  A friend from work brought some in and it makes my hands feel so soft after using it.  Seems simple enough!

My simple pleasure:::  Petting my cat and hearing her purr.

Favorite picture of the week:::

kat1

Lesson learned the past week:::  Having a group of good girlfriends is awesome.

Looking around the house:::  Kat is in my chair looking at me with a disgruntled look on her face, listening to the washer and dryer, thinking how much I need a couple of throw pillows for my couch, smelling my Scentsy burner.

 Prayer List::: A very good friend of mine who is going through a difficult time, my family as always, Jennah and Jacob as they go to Florida with their father for spring break (boo) and our country.

Bible verse, Devotional:::  Jeremiah 29:11  For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Have a blessed week,

S

Occasionally, some of your visitors may see an advertisement here.

Tell me more | Dismiss this message

Leave a Reply

