Happy Homemaker Monday – April 28th, 2014

6a00e54ecc7f978833017d40c3fd59970c-320wi

 

 

It’s time for Happy Homemaker Monday over at Diary of a SAHM!  Have a great week everyone!

 

As I look outside my window:::  It is sunny but windy and still cold.  Hoping for a warm up today.  Grateful for the sun!

 

Right now I am::: Just finished listing my ‘to do’ list on Facebook.  Drinking some peach mango tea.  About to start my Bible study.

 

On the reading pile:  Just started Francine River’s new book, “Bridge to Haven”.

 

Thinking and pondering:::  Money.  Worried about how I am going to pay for all the things coming up, Jennah’s graduation party, pictures, etc.

 

On my bedside table:::  My Kindle and a thrift store pitcher.

 

On my tv this week (I watch all my shows online! Here are the ones I am looking forward to most this week)

 

The Following

The Blacklist

Hannibal

Game of Thrones

The Voice

DaVinci’s Demons

Orphan Black

 

Listening to:::  Birds singing!  Emily’s fan blowing.

 

On the menu for this week:::

Monday –  Dinner & The Voice at my friend Julie’s house

Tuesday –  Roast chicken in Crockpot, potatoes, carrots and Brussels sprouts

Wednesday –  Kids & I have dinner with my parents

Thursday –  Spaghetti with meat sauce, broccoli

Friday –  Kid’s night – Turkey burgers, carrots, oven fries, brownies for dessert

Saturday –  Kids & I have dinner with my parents

Sunday – Easy chicken & dumplings with green beans

 

 

 

On my to do list:::  Laundry
Menu Plan 
Update blog
Bible study 
Lesson plan 
Sweep and Swiff living/dining room
Sweep and mop kitchen/bathroom
Put taco soup in Crockpot for work lunch this week 
Have Emily clean out her closet
READ
Refill bird feeder
Straighten up
Put away pile of clean laundry in my room 
Make Emily put away all of her clean clothes in her clean closet 
Dinner? Taco Pasta 

 

Happening this week:::
Monday – Work, school, dinner @ Julie’s

Tuesday – Work, school, daily chores

Wednesday – Work, school, dinner @ parents

Thursday – Work, school, daily chores

Friday – Work, school, family night

Saturday – Family day

Sunday – Cleaning and planning day

What I am sewing, crocheting, knitting or creating:::  Still nothing :/
My simple pleasure:::  Reading!

 

Favorite picture of the week:::  My grand-Goddaughter, Cora Grace!  Almost 3 months old already 🙂

 

cora

 

Lesson learned the past week::: You have to stand up for what you want.  Never back down when it is something important to you!
Looking around the house:::  My floors need to be cleaned! Things need to be put away.  Bed needs to be made.  (I better get to work!)

 Prayer List:::  My children and family.  My pastor’s wife and family as her mother is in critical condition.

Bible verse, Devotional:::  “God’s mercy is incomparably greater than all the sins anyone could commit” ~ Catherine of Siena (1347-1380)  Finally picked up (after several months of sitting on my book shelf 😦  )  Beth Moore’s “Jesus the One and Only” – and I am back to doing this Bible study.

 

Have a blessed week,

 

S

2 thoughts on “Happy Homemaker Monday – April 28th, 2014

  1. I saw your to do list on facebook and it exhausted me LOL Now I see it again and the same feeling comes back LOL

    We watch a lot of the same shows, Da Vinci’s Demons is so good isn’t it?

    Have a great week sweet friend 🙂

  2. We have a lot of rain around here, one good thing is at least things will really take off growing now! Especially flowers and trees blooming!
    Your Grand-Goddaughter is so adorable!
    I love that you have a family day on your list. That is so nice to see. We also try to do that as often as we can. We have a family movie night once a week but our full family days are only once every other week due to work schedules, but it is oh so nice to get time and just have a full day to spend together isn’t it?
    Hope you have a great week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

